Majority of the US Senate Votes Yes to Keep US Embassy in Jerusalem Indefinitely

Timothy Alexander Guzman, Silent Crow News – Jerusalem is considered an important religious city for Muslims, Christians and Jews, however, Washington recognizes Jerusalem as Israel’s capital.  The controversial move of the US Embassy from Tel Aviv to Jerusalem by the Trump administration was confirmed by the majority of the senate late Thursday night.  Both Democrats and Republicans voted yes to keep the US Embassy to Israel in Jerusalem with 97 senators voting in favor, while only 3 senators including Democrats Tom Carper of Delaware, Elizabeth Warren of Massachusetts and Bernie Sanders who is an Independent from Vermont voted against the amendment.  Republican senators Jim Inhofe from Oklahoma and Bill Haggerty from Tennessee submitted the amendment within the $1.9 trillion Covid-19 budget resolution.  Inhofe had previously tweeted that the US Embassy will remain permanently in Jerusalem with this vote.  Inhofe tweeted “It’s an important message that we acknowledge Jerusalem as the capital of Israel.”  It should not be a surprise knowing that the majority of Democrats and Republicans always vote in favor of Israel.  The American-Israel Public Affairs Committee (AIPAC) is the most powerful lobby in Washington D.C. has most of the US politicians in their pockets.   It also should be of no surprise that the Biden administration is full of Zionists who support Israel including his Secretary of State, Anthony Blinken who was asked by a pro-Israel senator Ted Cruz during a Senate confirmation hearing “Do you agree that Jerusalem is the capital of Israel and do you commit that the United States will keep our embassy in Jerusalem?” Blinken replied with “Yes and Yes.”

Where does the Biden administration stand concerning Israel’s security? Well, let’s look at Biden’s choice for the US envoy to the United Nations, Linda Thomas-Greenfield who should be concerning for the entire Middle East.  At a Senate confirmation hearing in late January, Thomas-Greenfield said that “If I am confirmed as the US ambassador to the United Nations, I look forward to standing with Israel – standing against the unfair targeting of Israel, the relentless resolutions that are proposed against Israel unfairly” and that I hope to work closely and look forward in fact to working closely with the Israeli embassy, with the Israeli ambassador to work to bolster Israel’s security, and to expand economic opportunities for Israelis and Americans alike, and widen the circle of peace” she also said that “I think it goes without saying that Israel has no closer friend than the United States, and I will reflect that in my actions at the United Nations.”  Notice that Thomas-Greenfield did not mention the Palestinians when she said that she wants “to expand economic opportunities for Israelis and Americans alike” is an affirmation of what is to come in the months and years ahead concerning Israel and its Arab neighbors.  The Biden administration is basically continuing what all previous US administrations have done in the past, support Israel on every level, no matter what the Arab world says. 

Here is the list of both Democrat and Republican Senators who voted in favor for the US Embassy to remain in Jerusalem:

Baldwin (D-WI), Yea
Barrasso (R-WY), Yea
Bennet (D-CO), Yea
Blackburn (R-TN), Yea
Blumenthal (D-CT), Yea
Blunt (R-MO), Yea
Booker (D-NJ), Yea
Boozman (R-AR), Yea
Braun (R-IN), Yea
Brown (D-OH), Yea
Burr (R-NC), Yea
Cantwell (D-WA), Yea
Capito (R-WV), Yea
Cardin (D-MD), Yea
Carper (D-DE), Nay
Casey (D-PA), Yea
Cassidy (R-LA), Yea
Collins (R-ME), Yea
Coons (D-DE), Yea
Cornyn (R-TX), Yea
Cortez Masto (D-NV), Yea
Cotton (R-AR), Yea
Cramer (R-ND), Yea
Crapo (R-ID), Yea
Cruz (R-TX), Yea
Daines (R-MT), Yea
Duckworth (D-IL), Yea
Durbin (D-IL), Yea
Ernst (R-IA), Yea
Feinstein (D-CA), Yea
Fischer (R-NE), Yea
Gillibrand (D-NY), Yea
Graham (R-SC), Yea
Grassley (R-IA), Yea
Hagerty (R-TN), Yea
Hassan (D-NH), Yea
Hawley (R-MO), Yea
Heinrich (D-NM), Yea
Hickenlooper (D-CO), Yea
Hirono (D-HI), Yea
Hoeven (R-ND), Yea
Hyde-Smith (R-MS), Yea
Inhofe (R-OK), Yea
Johnson (R-WI), Yea
Kaine (D-VA), Yea
Kelly (D-AZ), Yea
Kennedy (R-LA), Yea
King (I-ME), Yea
Klobuchar (D-MN), Yea
Lankford (R-OK), Yea

Leahy (D-VT), Yea 
Lee (R-UT), Yea 
Lujan (D-NM), Yea 
Lummis (R-WY), Yea 
Manchin (D-WV), Yea 
Markey (D-MA), Yea 
Marshall (R-KS), Yea 
McConnell (R-KY), Yea 
Menendez (D-NJ), Yea 
Merkley (D-OR), Yea 
Moran (R-KS), Yea 
Murkowski (R-AK), Yea 
Murphy (D-CT), Yea 
Murray (D-WA), Yea 
Ossoff (D-GA), Yea 
Padilla (D-CA), Yea 
Paul (R-KY), Yea 
Peters (D-MI), Yea 
Portman (R-OH), Yea 
Reed (D-RI), Yea 
Risch (R-ID), Yea 
Romney (R-UT), Yea 
Rosen (D-NV), Yea 
Rounds (R-SD), Yea 
Rubio (R-FL), Yea 
Sanders (I-VT), Nay 
Sasse (R-NE), Yea 
Schatz (D-HI), Yea 
Schumer (D-NY), Yea 
Scott (R-FL), Yea 
Scott (R-SC), Yea 
Shaheen (D-NH), Yea 
Shelby (R-AL), Yea 
Sinema (D-AZ), Yea 
Smith (D-MN), Yea 
Stabenow (D-MI), Yea 
Sullivan (R-AK), Yea 
Tester (D-MT), Yea 
Thune (R-SD), Yea 
Tillis (R-NC), Yea 
Toomey (R-PA), Yea 
Tuberville (R-AL), Yea 
Van Hollen (D-MD), Yea 
Warner (D-VA), Yea 
Warnock (D-GA), Yea 
Warren (D-MA), Nay 
Whitehouse (D-RI), Yea 
Wicker (R-MS), Yea 
Wyden (D-OR), Yea 
Young (R-IN), Yea 

About admin

A news site.........
View all posts by admin →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *